Philippine Standard Time:

QUEZON CITY – On 19 May 2023, the Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) organized the oath-taking ceremony of the newly appointed members of NTIPC at the Luxent Hotel, Quezon City.   

The ceremony renewed and further strengthened partnerships and productive collaborations through social dialogue and consultations in crafting and implementing proactive measures for the protection of workers’ rights and welfare and maintaining industrial peace.



Fifteen (15) out of the twenty-two (22) newly appointed members of NTIPC representing the labor and employer sector took their oath before DOLE Secretary Bienvenido E. Laguesma, three (3) of whom took their oath virtually.

Sec. Bienvenido E. Laguesma conveyed his congratulations and appreciation to the newly sworn members of the NTIPC.

“Mahalaga na ang atin pong mga social partners o bahagi ng ating mga manggagawa at kanilang organisasyon, ganun din naman sa mga namumuhunan at kanilang organisasyon, na patuloy tayong magkaroon ng ugnayan, nang sa ganon, tayo ay makatagpo at makahanap ng solusyon na ating maituturing na mutually beneficial sa sector na bumabalot at gumagalaw sa ating larangan ng paggawa.” said Sec. Laguesma.

Pursuant to Section 1 of Republic Act No. 10395 Amending Article 275 of the Labor Code, with the Secretary of Labor and Employment as chairperson, the NTIPC is comprised of 20 representatives each from the labor and employer sectors who are appointed by the President of the Philippines at regular intervals for a period of three (3) years, unless replaced or recalled by the nominating organization. As of writing, President Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr. has already appointed twenty-two (22) new members of the NTIPC.



Feel free to visit the official BLR website: to know more about our programs and services or visit the DOLE Online Learning Portal through this link